TN House Democrats Keep Top Leaders

Dec 13, 2012

Tennessee House Democrats have voted to keep their top leadership in place. Rep. Mike Turner overcame a challenge Wednesday from Rep. Johnny Shaw to hold on to his chairman seat. Rep. Craig Fitzhugh was also re-elected as minority leader without opposition.

Senate Republicans also re-elected some of their leaders. They voted unanimously for Sen. Ron Ramsey to keep his Senate speaker position.  Sen. Mark Norris was re-elected as majority leader.