Three Regional Schools Get or Renew Accreditation

Oct 8, 2012

Three area school systems have achieved voluntary school accreditation. Graves County Schools and Marshall County Schools have first-time accreditation from the AdvancED/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS). McCracken County Schools renewed its accreditation.

Kentucky schools do not have to seek accreditation, but some districts choose to seek it to test their education quality. The approval process includes a self-evaluation and a peer educator site visit. Schools can renew their accreditation every five years.