KY Writers Hall of Fame Inducts First Members

Jan 28, 2013


The Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame has inducted its first six members.

The new members are Harriette Arnow, William Wells Brown, Harry Caudill, Elizabeth Madox Roberts, James Still and Robert Penn Warren. Since this is the first year of the Hall of Fame, nominees were limited to writers who are no longer living. The Carnegie Center for Literacy and Learning in Lexington is hosting the Hall of Fame.