KY Recognizes Schools for At-Risk Students

Frankfort, KY – The Kentucky Department of Education is rewarding six schools across the state for their work with at-risk students. Calloway County Day Treatment is among the recipients. Other recipients are schools in Bath, Boyd, Daviess, Jefferson, and Jessamine Counties. Department of Education spokeswoman Lisa Gross says each of the schools will receive $1,000 for instructional support and will be formally recognized at a future meeting of the Kentucky Board of Education.