Bevin Appoints Six New Members to Council on Postsecondary Education

Jul 6, 2016

Credit Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education, Facebook

Governor Matt Bevin has appointed six new members to the Council on Postsecondary Education, all of which represent manufacturing and technology businesses. 

The council has 13 citizen members, including one student and one faculty member, all appointed by the governor.

Kentucky Education and Workforce Development Cabinet Secretary Hal Heiner says he's confident the new council members will help with developing a stronger workforce and citizenry in the state.

Council President Bob King says he looks forward to working with the new members.