Bevin Appoints Paducahns to 2nd Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Jun 14, 2017

Credit niroworld, 123rf Stock Photo

Governor Matt Bevin has appointed two members to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 2nd Judicial Circuit in McCracken County. 

Paducah residents Kristin Reese Williams and Dennis Johnson will serve for terms expiring January 1, 2020. Williams is a small business owner and Jackson is a retired educator.

The commission helps fill judicial vacancies outside of an election cycle. The commission is comprised of the chief justice of Kentucky, two attorneys and four non-attorney citizens appointed by the governor with equal party representation.