3 Educators Selected For KY Teacher Hall of Fame

Nov 25, 2013

Credit tcpalm.com

Three teachers have been chosen for the Gov. Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame, housed at Western Kentucky University. The teachers are Golda Walbert, Debra Burgess and Cynthia Wooden.

Burgess taught at Murray High School from 1980 to 2012 and has been an adjunct instructor at Murray State University since 2011.

Walbert taught from 1943 to 1989 in Rockcastle, Harlan and Barren counties.

Wooden has taught in Kenton County since 1987. The 2014 induction ceremony is Febuary 6 in Frankfort. The Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame was created in 2000 through a gift by Nunn.