Graduation http://wkms.org en Murray State Graduation Day will Include a University First http://wkms.org/post/murray-state-graduation-day-will-include-university-first <p>This Saturday (May 10) is graduation day at Murray State, and will include the first five doctoral degrees to be awarded in the university's 92 year history. Commencement begins at 10 a.m. and can be <a href="http://www.ustream.tv/channel/msu-commencement">streamed live at Murray State's website</a>. Murray State&nbsp;Associate Provost Renae Duncan visits <em>Sounds Good</em> with all the details.</p><p> Wed, 07 May 2014 18:52:56 +0000 Kate Lochte 40400 at http://wkms.org Murray State Graduation Day will Include a University First Donna Crouch on the Gateway Academy in Mayfield http://wkms.org/post/donna-crouch-gateway-academy-mayfield <p>Kate Lochte speaks with Donna Crouch, Principal of Gateaway Academy High School in Mayfield, on <em>Sounds Good</em>. They talk about the efforts of Gateway Academy to issue diplomas to some who might not otherwise receive diplomas, how Gateway stands out in the state of Kentucky and other similar schools, some changes coming to the school, and the recent graduation of their 500th student.</p><p> Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:52:09 +0000 Kate Lochte 32594 at http://wkms.org Donna Crouch on the Gateway Academy in Mayfield Campuses Awarding More Than 61,000 Degrees http://wkms.org/post/campuses-awarding-more-61000-degrees <p></p><p>The Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education estimates more than 61,000 students are receiving diplomas from the state's public and independent colleges and universities this academic year.</p><p>That's down slightly from last year's historic total, but it is well above the number of degrees conferred a decade ago in the Bluegrass State.</p><p> Thu, 16 May 2013 21:00:11 +0000 John Null & The Associated Press 31677 at http://wkms.org Campuses Awarding More Than 61,000 Degrees Anticipating Murray State's Graduation Ceremony http://wkms.org/post/anticipating-murray-states-graduation-ceremony <p>On <em>Sound Good</em>, Kate Lochte speaks with Mary Ann Gardener, Executive Assistant to the Provost of Murray State University, who directs on-site organization of this Saturday's Murray State University Commencement Ceremony. Hear about when traffic will be at is peak. Also, hear an interview with Dr. Bob Jackson, Associate VP for Institutional&nbsp;Advancement, Office of Development, about planning for the Commencement's Guest Speaker, U.S. Senator Mitch McConnell.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 08 May 2013 22:27:00 +0000 Kate Lochte 31574 at http://wkms.org Anticipating Murray State's Graduation Ceremony Christian County High Schools See Big Bump in Graduation Rates http://wkms.org/post/christian-county-high-schools-see-big-bump-graduation-rates <p>Christian County&rsquo;s two public high schools were among the many Kentucky high schools increasing their graduation rates for the 2010-2011 school year.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 09 Aug 2012 21:01:06 +0000 Shelly Baskin 20519 at http://wkms.org Christian County High Schools See Big Bump in Graduation Rates Job Prospects for 2012 Grads http://wkms.org/post/job-prospects-2012-grads <p>More than 1,300 students will leave Murray State University this weekend with degrees in hand, most of them searching for a job. Their competition; nearly two and a half million students graduating nationwide.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 11 May 2012 17:42:06 +0000 Gary Pitts 17940 at http://wkms.org Job Prospects for 2012 Grads