delay http://wkms.org en Birds Point Constructi‚Äčon Delayed http://wkms.org/post/birds-point-constructi-delayed <p>Restoring the Birds Point-New Madrid Levee to its original height may take a little more time.<br /> Tue, 19 Jun 2012 21:29:59 +0000 Jacob McCleland 18443 at http://wkms.org Birds Point Constructi‚Äčon Delayed US Army Corps of Engineers Reviews Olmsted Lock and Dam Project http://wkms.org/post/us-army-corps-engineers-reviews-olmsted-lock-and-dam-project <p>Construction on the Olmsted Lock and Dam Project in Southern Illinois has been ongoing for 20 years, 13 years over schedule. Now a completion date is set for 2026. The final cost of the project will be almost 4 times the initial estimate. Shelly Baskin spoke with Project Engineer Richard Schipp on the problems plaguing the project and what lies ahead for the site.</p> Fri, 20 Apr 2012 23:35:00 +0000 Shelly Baskin 17716 at http://wkms.org US Army Corps of Engineers Reviews Olmsted Lock and Dam Project Olmsted Lock and Dam Project Closing in on 20 Years http://wkms.org/post/olmsted-lock-and-dam-project-closing-20-years <p>Construction on the Olmsted Lock and Dam Project in Southern Illinois has been ongoing for 20 years, 13 years over schedule. Now a completion date is set for 2026.&nbsp; Some of the delays are from construction techniques not quite suited for the swift current in that part of the Ohio River.&nbsp; Project Engineer Richard Schipp says other delays are man-made&hellip;</p> Thu, 19 Apr 2012 21:23:58 +0000 Shelly Baskin 17700 at http://wkms.org Olmsted Lock and Dam Project Closing in on 20 Years Road Plan Vote Delayed to Last Day of Session http://wkms.org/post/road-plan-vote-delayed-last-day-session <p>Kentucky lawmakers are unlikely to approve new two-year and six-year road plans in time to override any gubernatorial vetoes.</p><p>The conference committee working on the plans did not come to a compromise late last night, significantly decreasing the potential for a deal today.</p><p>The plans fund many projects, including the widening of Interstate 65, the expansion of the Mountain Parkway and portions of the Ohio River Bridges Project in Louisville.</p> Fri, 30 Mar 2012 19:52:28 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 17469 at http://wkms.org Road Plan Vote Delayed to Last Day of Session School Delays 9 AM Update http://wkms.org/post/school-delays-9-am-update <p>Due to inclement weather, the following schools will be under delays.</p><p><strong>Canceled:</strong></p><p>Hopkins County Schools</p><p><strong>Two Hour Delay:</strong></p><p>McCracken County Schools</p><p>Livingston County Schools</p><p>Lyon County Schools</p> Wed, 29 Feb 2012 13:18:50 +0000 Drew Adams 17085 at http://wkms.org Dorena-Hickman Ferry Delay http://wkms.org/post/dorena-hickman-ferry-delay <p>The Dorena-Hickman Ferry will delay service this morning until 9. Kentucky Transportation board spokesman Keith Todd cites an electrical issue at fault for the delay.&nbsp; He says the problem should be addressed quickly.</p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 14:26:32 +0000 Drew Adams 16839 at http://wkms.org