tuition http://wkms.org en Ky. CPE Approves 8% Tuition Increase Ceiling Over Next Two Years http://wkms.org/post/ky-cpe-approves-8-tuition-increase-ceiling-over-next-two-years <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Kentucky state universities can raise undergraduate tuition by 8 percent over the next two years.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education unanimously passed the two-year tuition and mandatory fee ceiling during a meeting Tuesday at Murray State University.</span></p><p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 17:21:36 +0000 John Null 40204 at http://wkms.org Ky. CPE Approves 8% Tuition Increase Ceiling Over Next Two Years Afternoon Round-Up 6/22/12 http://wkms.org/post/afternoon-round-62212 <p><strong>Today on NPR: </strong><a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/therecord/2012/06/21/155501975/hell-retune-your-living-room">Psychoacoustic engineers like Chris Kyriakakis work to perfect the way music sounds in imperfect environments as diverse as symphony halls, your living room and your ears.</a></p><p><strong>Jackson Purchase:</strong></p><p><a href="http://wkms.drupal.publicbroadcasting.net/post/paducah-doc-pleads-not-guilty-trafficking-charges">Dr. Troy Nelson of Paducah pled not guilty</a> yesterday to 11 drug trafficking charges.</p> Fri, 22 Jun 2012 21:27:35 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 18525 at http://wkms.org Afternoon Round-Up 6/22/12 UT Martin Tuition Raised by Six Percent http://wkms.org/post/ut-martin-tuition-raised-six-percent <p>University of Tennessee at Martin students will pay six percent more for their tuition next year. The UT Board of Trustees approved the increase at their annual meeting in Knoxville.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 21 Jun 2012 21:39:00 +0000 Shelly Baskin 18486 at http://wkms.org UT Martin Tuition Raised by Six Percent U.S. Chamber Higher Education Report http://wkms.org/post/us-chamber-higher-education-report <p>A new study shows that Kentucky&rsquo;s two-year colleges outperform the state&rsquo;s public universities in several areas.</p><p> Wed, 20 Jun 2012 19:55:51 +0000 Devin Katayama 18457 at http://wkms.org U.S. Chamber Higher Education Report Tuition and Salaries Rise at KCTCS Campuses http://wkms.org/post/tuition-and-salaries-rise-kctcs-campuses <p>Students attending any of Kentucky&rsquo;s community and technical colleges will see an increase in tuition next school year. The KCTCS has approved a 3.7 percent tuition increase and staff raises.</p><p> Tue, 19 Jun 2012 20:52:03 +0000 Devin Katayama (KPR) 18439 at http://wkms.org Tuition and Salaries Rise at KCTCS Campuses morning cram [HIV cure edition] http://wkms.org/post/morning-cram-hiv-cure-edition <p><strong>Today on NPR: </strong><a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2012/06/13/154869103/traces-of-virus-in-man-cured-of-hiv-trigger-scientific-debate">Researchers have found traces of HIV virus in the cells of a man who was the first to be cured of the infection with bone marrow transplants.</a></p> Wed, 13 Jun 2012 15:17:15 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 18345 at http://wkms.org morning cram [HIV cure edition] TN Board of Regents Recommends Tuition Hike http://wkms.org/post/tn-board-regents-recommends-tuition-hike <p>Tennessee students could see an increase in tuition and fees of more than 7 percent when they return to class this fall.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:52:15 +0000 AP 18343 at http://wkms.org TN Board of Regents Recommends Tuition Hike Edelen school board audit http://wkms.org/post/edelen-school-board-audit <p>A busy schedule wonÂ’&#39;t keep Kentucky Auditor Adam Edelen from digging into school board funding.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 04 Jun 2012 10:00:00 +0000 Kenny Colston 18206 at http://wkms.org Edelen school board audit Illinois Tuition Waiver Oversight Moves to Legislature http://wkms.org/post/illinois-tuition-waiver-oversight-moves-legislature <p>An Illinois Senate education committee has approved a measure to end the controversial legislative scholarship program. The measure creates a task force to study all state university tuition waivers. The existing program allows lawmakers to award two students in their district a four-year tuition waiver to a state university. The measure came under fire after reports that lawmakers have given awards to relatives, children of political allies or students outside their district.</p> Wed, 02 May 2012 21:07:31 +0000 Drew Adams 17834 at http://wkms.org Illinois Tuition Waiver Oversight Moves to Legislature Front Page Sunday 4-29 http://wkms.org/post/front-page-sunday-4-29 <p>Here&#39;s the Rundown for Front Page Sunday: Hear the whole program on the listen click. Sun, 29 Apr 2012 14:00:00 +0000 Chad Lampe & Todd Hatton 17786 at http://wkms.org Front Page Sunday 4-29