bomb threat http://wkms.org en CCHS Seniors Arrested After Another Bomb Threat http://wkms.org/post/cchs-seniors-arrested-after-another-bomb-threat <p>After the third bomb threat in as many school days, police have arrested two 18-year-old Calloway County High School seniors.</p><p>Shelby L. Scott and Kelsea&nbsp;D. Roberts, both from Almo, are charged with second-degree terroristic threatening, a class D felony.</p><p> Tue, 19 Nov 2013 21:37:21 +0000 John Null 36704 at http://wkms.org CCHS Seniors Arrested After Another Bomb Threat Second Bomb Threat in as Many School Days Evacuates Students at Calloway Middle http://wkms.org/post/second-bomb-threat-many-school-days-evacuates-students-calloway-middle <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">UPDATE From Calloway County Schools: 12:25</span></p><p>Calloway Middle School has been cleared by Law Enforcement and students are expected to return to the building in the next few minutes.</p><p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:25:12 +0000 Chad Lampe 36666 at http://wkms.org Second Bomb Threat in as Many School Days Evacuates Students at Calloway Middle Calloway County High School Evacuates Students After Bomb Threat http://wkms.org/post/calloway-county-high-school-evacuates-students-after-bomb-threat <p>Calloway County High students are back in the classroom this afternoon following an evacuation in response to a bomb threat found written on the wall of one of the school's bathrooms.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 15 Nov 2013 21:23:20 +0000 Rob Canning 36617 at http://wkms.org Calloway County High School Evacuates Students After Bomb Threat Metropolis Honeywell Plant Receives Bomb Threat http://wkms.org/post/metropolis-honeywell-plant-receives-bomb-threat <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Honeywell Uranium Processing Facility is</span> allowing some plant workers to leave while law enforcement and plant management continue investigating a report of an explosive device in the plant.</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Honeywell went on lockdown after receiving the report this afternoon. Honeywell spokesman Peter Dalpe said law enforcement and members of the state bomb squad are on scene.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Fri, 07 Jun 2013 19:37:45 +0000 Rob Canning & Whitney Jones 31923 at http://wkms.org Metropolis Honeywell Plant Receives Bomb Threat Calloway County High School Victim of Two Bomb Threats in as Many School Days http://wkms.org/post/calloway-county-high-school-victim-two-bomb-threats-many-school-days <p>Law Enforcement agencies are investigating two bomb threats in as many school days at Calloway County High School. School officials evacuated students around noon Monday and locked down the nearby middle school. Kentucky State Trooper First Class Jay Thomas says the threats were on notes left in a girl’s bathroom.</p> Mon, 29 Apr 2013 19:58:03 +0000 Chad Lampe 31159 at http://wkms.org Calloway County High School Victim of Two Bomb Threats in as Many School Days Middle School Students Arrested for Bomb Threat http://wkms.org/post/middle-school-students-arrested-bomb-threat <p>The Hopkinsville Police Department has arrested two 13-year-olds and charged them with terroristic threatening for writing a bomb threat note at North Drive Middle School. Police arrested the boys yesterday afternoon after a teacher and a student found the note in the school hallway. Both confessed to school staff on scene and again at the Hopkinsville Police Department. Thu, 11 Oct 2012 21:09:47 +0000 Angela Hatton 23125 at http://wkms.org Middle School Students Arrested for Bomb Threat Henry County School Bus Held Hostage http://wkms.org/post/henry-county-school-bus-held-hostage <p>The man who held a bus full of Henry County students hostage with a bomb threat this morning is undergoing a mental evaluation. Henry County Sheriff Monte Belew says 26 year old Steven Decker boarded the bus during a stop on Guthrie Road. He told the bus driver he had a gun and a bomb and demanded $25 thousand&nbsp; in cash. Belew says the bus driver called 9-1-1 during the incident. He says,</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2012 20:53:35 +0000 Shelly Baskin 17406 at http://wkms.org Henry County School Bus Held Hostage Afternoon Round-Up 3/27/12 http://wkms.org/post/afternoon-round-32712 <h4><strong>On NPR:</strong> To keep customers, brick-and-mortar stores look to <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/alltechconsidered/2012/03/27/149463201/to-keep-customers-brick-and-mortar-stores-look-to-smartphones">smartphones</a>.</h4><p>&nbsp;</p><p><strong>Education:</strong></p><p>Kentucky lawmakers are trying again to <a href="http://wkms.drupal.publicbroadcasting.net/post/house-tries-second-dropout-bill-compromise">raise the state&#39;s dropout age</a>.</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:39:55 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 17393 at http://wkms.org Afternoon Round-Up 3/27/12 MSU Student Pleads Not Guilty to Wanton Endangerment Charges http://wkms.org/post/msu-student-pleads-not-guilty-wanton-endangerment-charges <p>A Murray State student accused of possessing bomb-making supplies in his dorm room has pleaded not guilty to four charges of wanton endangerment. Police found a pipe, wicks, and black powder during a search of 18-year-old David Wilson&#39;s room in February. A status hearing for Wilson&rsquo;s case is scheduled for April 23<sup>rd</sup>.</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:07:40 +0000 Shelly Baskin 17391 at http://wkms.org