Tennessee Republicans

7:43 am
Thu December 13, 2012

TN House Democrats Keep Top Leaders

Tennessee House Democrats have voted to keep their top leadership in place. Rep. Mike Turner overcame a challenge Wednesday from Rep. Johnny Shaw to hold on to his chairman seat. Rep. Craig Fitzhugh was also re-elected as minority leader without opposition.

Read more
7:25 am
Tue November 27, 2012

TN House GOP Renominates Harwell

Credit Tenn. House Speaker Beth Harwell

Republican Beth Harwell will serve another term as head of the Tennessee House, but Rep. Judd Matheny was ousted from the No. 2 slot. Clarksville Rep. Curtis Johnson defeated the Tullahoma incumbent.

Read more