School closings

School Closings
10:59 am
Thu March 5, 2015

Winter-Related Closings and Cancellations: Friday/Saturday March 6-7

Credit Rob Canning

Murray State University is closed Friday, but will reopen on 8am Saturday. 

We'll update this post as we learn of closures.

Read more
Education
11:11 am
Wed March 4, 2015

School and Winter-Related Closings: Wednesday, March 4 (Murray State University Closed)

Credit Matt Markgraf/WKMS

UPDATED: Mid-day Wednesday

Some institutions in our area have canceled afternoon classes. 

We'll update this post as we learn of closures for Wednesday, March 4.

Scroll down for  a list of business closings and event cancellations. 

Read more
Education
3:19 pm
Thu February 26, 2015

School Closings and Delays: Friday, Feb 27

Credit Matt Markgraf/WKMS

We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school and other closings for Friday, Feb 27.

Read more
Closings
1:59 pm
Tue February 24, 2015

School Closings and Delays: Wednesday, Feb 25

Credit Liz West (calliope) / Flickr (Creative Commons License)

We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school and other closings for Wednesday, Feb 25.

Read more
Closings
1:42 pm
Mon February 23, 2015

School Closings and Delays: Tuesday, Feb 24

Credit Angela Hatton

We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school and other closings for Tuesday, Feb 24.

Read more
Closings
11:14 am
Thu February 19, 2015

School and University Closings: Friday, Feb 20 (Murray State University Closed)

Credit Rob Canning, WKMS

We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school and other closings for Friday, Feb 20.

Read more
Closings
11:55 am
Wed February 18, 2015

School and University Closings: Thursday, Feb 19 (Murray State University Closed)

Credit Matt Markgraf, WKMS

School closings are coming in for tomorrow. We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school closings and delays for Thursday, Feb 19.

Read more
Closings
7:41 pm
Tue February 17, 2015

School and University Closings: Wednesday, Feb 18 (Murray State University Closed)

Credit KYTC

School closings are coming in for tomorrow. We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school closings and delays for Wednesday, Feb 18.

Read more
Education
12:09 pm
Mon February 16, 2015

School and University Closings: Tuesday, Feb 17 (Murray State University Closed)

Credit Rob Canning, WKMS

We'll keep this post updated as we learn of weather-related school closings and delays for Tuesday, Feb 17.

Read more
Education
2:31 pm
Tue March 11, 2014

House to Vote on Legislation to Cut Academic Days for Snow-Impacted Schools

The full House will vote on legislation to allow local school districts to shorten their instructional calendar by up to ten days. 

The measure is being promoted as a way for schools to deal with a higher-than-normal number of snow days. 

Read more

Pages