jim hackworth

Following this year’s redistricting process in Tennessee, at least four former state lawmakers are trying to regain their seats in the legislature, while eight Democratic incumbents will be vying for four seats.  Former Democratic Representatives Mark Maddox and Jim Hackworth will run for the seats they lost to Republicans in 2010. Also looking to return are Republican Susan Lynn who gave up her House seat for an unsuccessful Senate bid, and Mike Williams, who lost his Senate re-election bid in 2008.