hope street group

11:38 am
Thu June 13, 2013

Three Western Kentucky Teachers Named Fellows

Lone Oak Middle School Writing Teacher Lea Ann Atherton
Hope Street Group

A national non-profit educational advocacy group has named three western Kentucky teachers among twenty-one in the Commonwealth as state teacher fellows.  Hope Street Group says the fellows will be part of community outreach efforts, policy discussions and professional development.  The educators from our region are Lone Oak Middle School Writing teacher Lea Ann Atherton, Hopkinsville District Instructional Coach Lindsey Childers and Owensboro District Math Coach Jana Bryant. State Education Commissioner Dr.