Cookie Contest

Murray State’s NPR station, 91.3 WKMS-FM, has narrowed the field of competition to five finalists in its first annual cookie contest. The five cookie makers convene in the food preparation laboratories of MSU’s Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Management Program this Saturday. The finalists are:  Patricia Carrico for French Cream Wafers; Erin Carrico for Coconut Butter Cookies; Barbara Cox for Double Chocolate Dream Cookies; Jessica Evans for Macadamia Cookies with Lemon and White Chocolate; and Susie Fenwick for Brown Butter Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies.