Two Paducah Women Join Prichard Committee For Academic Excellence

Dec 13, 2012

Two Paducah women are among the newest members of the Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence.  The non-profit advocacy group for improved Kentucky Education appointed 18 new members this week.

  Julie Howard Price is an attorney and graduate of the committee’s Commonwealth Institute for Parent Leadership.  Kristin Williams is owner and principal of KRW Strategies, an economic development and organizational consulting firm.

Other new members include:

·         Clay Barkley of Louisville, an assistant state attorney general

·         Justin Bathon, assistant professor in the Center for the Advanced Study of Technology & Leadership in Education at the University of Kentucky

·         Jessica Berry, family and community liaison for Fayette County Public Schools and a graduate of CIPL

·         Candance Castlen Brake of Owensboro, a former city commissioner and deputy county judge executive

·         Cory Curl of Versailles, senior fellow for assessment and accountability for Achieve, a national education nonprofit

·         Meghan Glynn of Taylor Mill, a CIPL graduate and vice president of external affairs for the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport

·         Sam Hinkle of Shelbyville, an attorney with Stoll Keenon Ogden and a member of the Shelby County Board of Education

·         Larry Holladay of Fort Thomas, a CIPL graduate and specialist with the Internal Revenue Service

·         Augusta Holland of Louisville, co-developer of The Green Building, one of the state’s first Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design platinum-certified buildings, and a partner in the renovation of several other historic buildings

·         Suzanne K. Hyden of Prestonsburg, an accountant and owner of Hyden Properties

·         Lonnie Lawson of Somerset, president and CEO of the Center for Rural Development

·         Norma M. Meek of Ashland, curriculum event coordinator and district parent involvement coordinator for Boyd County Public Schools and Senior Associate, Yale University

·         David R. O’Bryan, CPA and director of Blue & Company and former president of the Kentucky Society of CPAs

·         Adrienne Godfrey Thakur, an attorney with Henry Watz Raine & Marino, a CIPL graduate and an officer of the Kentucky Bar Association’s Young Lawyers Division executive committee

·         James C. Votruba of Highland Heights, retired president and professor emeritus of educational leadership at Northern Kentucky University

·         Gene Wilhoit of Lawrenceburg, retired executive director of the Council of Chief State School Officers and former Kentucky education commissioner