Statewide Burn Ban

Murray, KY – The Kentucky Division of forestry has issued a burn ban for all thirteen counties in Western Kentucky, as well as the Land Between the Lakes. This comes a few weeks after several counties issued independent no-burn ordinances for their areas. Officials are asking people to think twice about burning leaves, trash, or brush because of current dry conditions.