Local Features
2:14 pm
Thu December 3, 2009

Playhouse and Market House: Best Christmas Pageant Ever

Murray and Paducah – A contemporary holiday classic has been a favorite for local theater groups this season. Before Thanksgiving, the Purchase Players in Mayfield put on the play "The Best Christmas Pageant Ever." Friday, Murray's Playhouse in the Park opens the play, and next week, the curtains rise on Paducah's Market House Theater's run of the show. Jacque Day speaks with the directors of the Playhouse and Market House shows about the draw of this wily pageant comedy.

Playhouse in the Park
Friday Dec 4, 2009 (7:00 pm)
Saturday Dec 5, 2009 (7:00 pm)
Sunday Dec 6, 2009 (2:30 pm)

Friday Dec 11, 2009 (7:00 pm)
Saturday Dec 12, 2009 (7:00 pm)
Sunday Dec 13, 2009 (2:30 pm)

Friday Dec 18, 2009 (7:00 pm)
Saturday Dec 19, 2009 (7:00 pm)
Sunday Dec 20, 2009 (2:30 pm)

Playhouse: Information and Tickets

Market House
7:30 pm on Dec. 10 and 11
2:30 pm on Dec. 12, 13, 19 and 20

Market House: Information and Tickets