News Archive
12:01 am
Wed November 3, 2010

McMillan wins Clarksville mayor's seat

Clarksville, Tenn. – Kim McMillan will be the next mayor of Clarksville. She won the seat by more than 48 percent of the vote. A total of eight candidates vied for the seat after current mayor John E. Piper announced he wouldn't seek re-election. Jeff Burkhart ran a close second with nearly 38 percent of the vote.