Burn Ban Issued for Marshall County

Benton, KY – Recent high winds have caused Marshall County officials to issue a burn ban until further notice. Officials say citizens of Marshall County and the cities of Benton, Calvert City and Hardin should refrain from open burning effective immediately. Calloway County Fire Marshal Dickie Walls says an official ban isn't in place in Calloway and Murray, but urges residents to refrain from burning until conditions improve.