DEA http://wkms.org en 'Growing Warriors' To Begin Planting Hemp This Week http://wkms.org/post/growing-warriors-begin-planting-hemp-week <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A group of Kentucky military veteran farmers say they will plant a crop of hemp seeds this week following a federal court hearing.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Kentucky Agriculture Department had sued the Drug Enforcement Agency over the DEA's seizure of hemp seeds imported for research. A judge ruled that the seeds can be released with the proper permits.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 19 May 2014 15:19:44 +0000 Jonathan Meador 40652 at http://wkms.org 'Growing Warriors' To Begin Planting Hemp This Week Comer Sues Federal Government Over Hemp Seed Seizure http://wkms.org/post/comer-sues-federal-government-over-hemp-seed-seizure <p>The Kentucky Department of Agriculture has filed suit against the federal government over its seizure of 250 pounds of imported hemp seeds that arrived in Louisville from Italy last week.</p><p> Wed, 14 May 2014 21:42:23 +0000 Jonathan Meador 40565 at http://wkms.org Comer Sues Federal Government Over Hemp Seed Seizure New-To-Area Drug Draws Attention of Tenn., Ky. Law Enforcement http://wkms.org/post/new-area-drug-draws-attention-tenn-ky-law-enforcement <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Earlier&nbsp;this month, the circulation of plant seeds containing a psychoactive chemical compound similar to LSD led to the hospitalization of five Stewart County High School students.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The seeds of Hawaiian Baby </span>Woodrose<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> – a climbing vine – contain lysergic acid amide, or </span>LSA<span style="line-height: 1.5;">.</span></p><p> Fri, 29 Nov 2013 20:34:35 +0000 John Null 36973 at http://wkms.org New-To-Area Drug Draws Attention of Tenn., Ky. Law Enforcement Kentucky Lawmakers Inquire Into DEA's Policy On Hemp http://wkms.org/post/kentucky-lawmakers-inquire-deas-policy-hemp <p>Kentucky officials are again approaching the United States Drug Enforcement Administration about growing industrial hemp in the state.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 27 Nov 2013 17:38:25 +0000 Rob Canning & The Associated Press 36922 at http://wkms.org Kentucky Lawmakers Inquire Into DEA's Policy On Hemp KSP Seizes $2.1M Meth Haul in Graves County http://wkms.org/post/ksp-seizes-21m-meth-haul-graves-county <p>The Kentucky State Police seized nearly 50 pounds of crystal methamphetamine in Graves County Thursday following an investigation and traffic stop.</p><p> Fri, 08 Nov 2013 22:37:01 +0000 John Null 36419 at http://wkms.org KSP Seizes $2.1M Meth Haul in Graves County TBI To Collect Prescription Drugs http://wkms.org/post/tbi-collect-prescription-drugs <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation and law enforcement agencies across the state will be collecting unused prescription medications on Saturday.&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day is sponsored by the federal Drug Enforcement Administration.</span></p><p> Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:48:36 +0000 The Associated Press 35993 at http://wkms.org TBI To Collect Prescription Drugs Investigation Leads To One Of Kentucky's Largest Meth Seizures http://wkms.org/post/investigation-leads-one-kentuckys-largest-meth-seizures <p>53 pounds in crystal methamphetamine is now in the hands of Kentucky law enforcement after a three month investigation.</p><p>On Friday multiple agencies including the Kentucky State police, DEA and the ATF executed a search warrant at the home of John Slingland and Abbie Jones in southern Graves County. Slingland and Jones were taken into custody and approximately two pounds of crystal methamphetamine, more than five pounds of marijuana, 25 firearms and over $50,000 in U.S. Currency was seized. Mon, 07 Oct 2013 12:08:33 +0000 John Walker 35511 at http://wkms.org Investigation Leads To One Of Kentucky's Largest Meth Seizures