lane closures http://wkms.org en Eggners Ferry Bridge Lane Closure http://wkms.org/post/eggners-ferry-bridge-lane-closure <p></p><p>The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet restricts traffic to one lane on Eggners Ferry Bridge Friday. The lane closure is to allow crews to patch the roadway on the bridge deck. Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:39:46 +0000 Whitney Jones 27415 at http://wkms.org Eggners Ferry Bridge Lane Closure TDOT Stops Highway Construction for Holidays http://wkms.org/post/tdot-stops-highway-construction-holidays <p></p><p>Tennessee’s Department of Transportation is stopping all lane closures on interstates and state highways in expectation of heavy holiday traffic. Almost all construction activity will halt Dec. 22 and resume Jan. 2. Only a few long-term closures will remain between Christmas and New Year’s Day for safety purposes. Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:17:04 +0000 Whitney Jones 25874 at http://wkms.org TDOT Stops Highway Construction for Holidays Symsonia Highway Restricted to One-Lane Traffic http://wkms.org/post/symsonia-highway-restricted-one-lane-traffic <p></p><p>The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet is restricting traffic starting Tuesday on Kentucky 348 Symsonia Highway to one lane between Benton and Symsonia. The Tribune Courier reports that the lane restriction is due to repairs of several base failures. Mon, 26 Nov 2012 14:33:26 +0000 Whitney Jones & The Tribune Courier 24896 at http://wkms.org Symsonia Highway Restricted to One-Lane Traffic Fire Crews Douse I-24 Fire http://wkms.org/post/fire-crews-douse-i-24-fire <p></p><p>A semi-trailer fire closed a section of I-24 in Trigg County for most of the morning. Kentucky Transportation Cabinet spokesman Keith Todd, the semi was on its way to Miami with a truckload of pears when it caught fire around 5:30 AM. Fri, 23 Nov 2012 21:25:19 +0000 Angela Hatton & John Walker 24858 at http://wkms.org Fire Crews Douse I-24 Fire Kentucky Transportation Officials Suspend Construction http://wkms.org/post/kentucky-transportation-officials-suspend-construction <p>Kentucky transportation officials say they’ve suspended construction on most major highways over the Thanksgiving holiday, including the Ledbetter Bridge between Livingston and McCracken counties. However, they urge drivers to still use caution and be alert for lane closures in many locations. &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;</p><p></p> Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:42:34 +0000 Dave Shinall 24819 at http://wkms.org Kentucky Transportation Officials Suspend Construction TDOT Halts Lane Closures for Holidays http://wkms.org/post/tdot-halts-lane-closures-holidays <p></p><p>The Tennessee Department of Transportation is halting all lane closures during the Thanksgiving holiday. Officials say all construction-related lane closures will stop Wednesday at noon and will resume next Monday at 6 a.m. TDOT Commissioner John Schroer says more law enforcement will be on the roads.&nbsp; Mon, 19 Nov 2012 13:29:41 +0000 Whitney Jones & The Associated Press 24664 at http://wkms.org TDOT Halts Lane Closures for Holidays