Tennessee Bureau of Investigation http://wkms.org en Former Credit Union CEO Facing Fraud Charges http://wkms.org/post/former-credit-union-ceo-facing-fraud-charges <p>The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation indicted a Clarksville woman accused of defrauding the financial institution she led.</p><p>TBI Special Agents report that Christina Pace, as Chief Executive Officer of Gateway Credit Union, altered monthly balance sheets over the course of nearly 2 years, costing Gateway a net loss of approximately 400 thousand dollars.&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Additionally,&nbsp;</span></p><p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:09:26 +0000 Troy Taylor 41272 at http://wkms.org Former Credit Union CEO Facing Fraud Charges New Study Sheds Light on Domestic Violence in Tennessee http://wkms.org/post/new-study-sheds-light-domestic-violence-tennessee <p>Over the last three years, reports of domestic violence in Tennessee have decreased by 8 percent <a href="http://www.tbi.tn.gov/tn_crime_stats/publications/Domestic%20Violence%20in%20TN%20%282011-2013%29%20SECURE.pdf">according to a new study</a> from the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation.</p><p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 21:27:34 +0000 John Null 41028 at http://wkms.org New Study Sheds Light on Domestic Violence in Tennessee Former Bookkeeper Charged in TBI Non-Profit Theft Case http://wkms.org/post/former-bookkeeper-charged-tbi-non-profit-theft-case <div dir="ltr"><p>The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation arrested a Woodlawn woman following a lengthy theft investigation.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:49:50 +0000 Rob Canning 39903 at http://wkms.org Former Bookkeeper Charged in TBI Non-Profit Theft Case College Crime Down in Tenn., But Sex Offenses Up http://wkms.org/post/college-crime-down-tenn-sex-offenses <p>Crime is down on Tennessee college campuses, according to a new report released by the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation.</p><p> Mon, 07 Apr 2014 18:38:19 +0000 John Null 39742 at http://wkms.org College Crime Down in Tenn., But Sex Offenses Up New-To-Area Drug Draws Attention of Tenn., Ky. Law Enforcement http://wkms.org/post/new-area-drug-draws-attention-tenn-ky-law-enforcement <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Earlier&nbsp;this month, the circulation of plant seeds containing a psychoactive chemical compound similar to LSD led to the hospitalization of five Stewart County High School students.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The seeds of Hawaiian Baby </span>Woodrose<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> – a climbing vine – contain lysergic acid amide, or </span>LSA<span style="line-height: 1.5;">.</span></p><p> Fri, 29 Nov 2013 20:34:35 +0000 John Null 36973 at http://wkms.org New-To-Area Drug Draws Attention of Tenn., Ky. Law Enforcement TBI To Collect Prescription Drugs http://wkms.org/post/tbi-collect-prescription-drugs <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation and law enforcement agencies across the state will be collecting unused prescription medications on Saturday.&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day is sponsored by the federal Drug Enforcement Administration.</span></p><p> Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:48:36 +0000 The Associated Press 35993 at http://wkms.org TBI To Collect Prescription Drugs TBI Releases Report Of Law Enforcement's Use of Deadly Force http://wkms.org/post/tbi-releases-report-law-enforcements-use-deadly-force <p>The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation today released its first-ever study on the use of deadly force by the state&rsquo;s law enforcement agencies while in the line of duty. &nbsp;</p><p>Not to be confused with the Law Enforcement Officers Killed or Assaulted report, the new study examines the critical effects the use of deadly force has on the officer, the department and the community. &nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 07 Oct 2013 19:31:52 +0000 Rob Canning 35517 at http://wkms.org TBI Releases Report Of Law Enforcement's Use of Deadly Force TN Woman Arrested After False Cancer Claims http://wkms.org/post/tn-woman-arrested-after-false-cancer-claims <p></p><p>The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation arrested a Gibson County mother yesterday.</p><p>This came after she solicited funds for her family saying her son has cancer, when in fact, he does not have the disease. Wed, 02 Oct 2013 11:14:59 +0000 The Associated Press 35382 at http://wkms.org TN Woman Arrested After False Cancer Claims Milan Police Officer Charge with Rape http://wkms.org/post/milan-police-officer-charge-rape <p></p><p>The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation says a suspended Milan police officer is being charged with rape. Tue, 06 Nov 2012 13:06:02 +0000 Shelly Baskin & The Associated Press 24149 at http://wkms.org Milan Police Officer Charge with Rape Clarksville Teller Arrested for Embezzlement http://wkms.org/post/clarksville-teller-arrested-embezzlement <p>The Tennessee Bureau of Investigation has arrested the head teller at a Clarksville bank for false bookkeeping and theft more than 60,000 dollars. Kristy Hodges was arrested Saturday after a Montgomery County grand jury indicted her Tuesday. She faces one count of theft and several counts of false bookkeeping for Capital Bank. The TBI says it began the embezzlement investigation in September at the request of District Attorney General John Carney. Hodges is alleged to have taken more than 60,000 dollars between 2008 and 2012. She was released on a 2,500 dollar bond.</p> Mon, 08 Oct 2012 13:04:49 +0000 Whitney Jones & The Associated Press 22962 at http://wkms.org Clarksville Teller Arrested for Embezzlement