montgomery county http://wkms.org en Army Study Analyzes Cutting 16,000 Personnel from Fort Campbell http://wkms.org/post/army-study-analyzes-cutting-16000-personnel-fort-campbell <p>The Army has analyzed the impact of cutting 16,000 personnel from Fort Campbell, which would be about half of its current population.</p><p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:35:09 +0000 Allison Crawford 41770 at http://wkms.org Army Study Analyzes Cutting 16,000 Personnel from Fort Campbell Clarksville Fratricide http://wkms.org/post/clarksville-fratricide <p></p><p>Clarksville, Tenn., police have charged a 23-year-old man with shooting his 15-year-old brother in the head and killing him. Brian Holden Smith is being held without bond at the Montgomery County jail.</p><p></p> Fri, 23 Nov 2012 15:26:05 +0000 Dave Shinall & The Associated Press 24844 at http://wkms.org Clarksville Fratricide The Morning Cram [The 007 edition] http://wkms.org/post/morning-cram-007-edition <p><strong>From NPR: </strong>The children of the <a href="http://www.npr.org/2012/10/02/161888680/shaking-stirring-up-the-james-bond-franchise">James Bond</a> original producer Albert "Cubby" Broccoli talk about keeping the franchise relevant as the 50 year anniversary of the first Bond release approaches.</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2012 14:41:10 +0000 Whitney Jones 22739 at http://wkms.org The Morning Cram [The 007 edition] Social Security Numbers No Longer Required for Student Enrollment http://wkms.org/post/social-security-numbers-no-longer-required-student-enrollment <p></p> Thu, 09 Aug 2012 14:35:00 +0000 Todd Hatton 20485 at http://wkms.org Social Security Numbers No Longer Required for Student Enrollment Afternoon Round-Up 7/27/12 http://wkms.org/post/afternoon-round-72712 <p><strong>Today on NPR:</strong> In Connecticut, the birth of what&#39;s thought to be a rare <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2012/07/27/157489542/one-white-buffalo-to-get-sacred-name-death-of-another-still-stirs-anger">white bison</a> is drawing Native Americans to a sacred ceremony.</p><p> Fri, 27 Jul 2012 20:32:01 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 19855 at http://wkms.org Afternoon Round-Up 7/27/12 Montgomery County in Need of Poll Workers http://wkms.org/post/montgomery-county-need-poll-workers <p>Montgomery County, Tennessee officials say they are in need of additional citizens to work at polling places.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 23 Jul 2012 19:38:02 +0000 Drew Adams 19610 at http://wkms.org Montgomery County in Need of Poll Workers Montgomery Co. No Chains Letter http://wkms.org/post/montgomery-co-no-chains-letter <p><span style="font-size: 12pt; line-height: 200%; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;,&quot;serif&quot;;">Montgomery County Tennessee elementary students sent Valentine&rsquo;s Day cards to dog owners, asking them to not keep pets chained or confined all day. The cards were mailed to about 70 homes where dogs had been seen chained outside or left in pens for long periods.</span></p> Wed, 15 Feb 2012 23:03:42 +0000 Chad Lampe 16942 at http://wkms.org