Chad Chancellor http://wkms.org en Paducah Economic Development Council Hires Consultant Group in CEO Search http://wkms.org/post/paducah-economic-development-council-hires-consultant-group-ceo-search <p>The Paducah Economic Development Council has hired a consultant as part of its search for a new CEO.</p><p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 21:40:18 +0000 Parker Franklin 41892 at http://wkms.org Paducah Economic Development Council Hires Consultant Group in CEO Search Genova to Start Production in Paducah Mid-July http://wkms.org/post/genova-start-production-paducah-mid-july <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The McCracken County Fiscal Court approved a lease to </span>Genova<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Products, a Michigan-based vinyl and plumbing products company, for the former Infiniti building for ten years with an option to renew at $298,000 annually during a special meeting last night. Greater Paducah Economic Development Corporation president and CEO Chad Chancellor said </span>Genova<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> can start manufacturing by the middle of the month.</span></p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 12:26:30 +0000 Lance Dennee 41719 at http://wkms.org Genova to Start Production in Paducah Mid-July Paducah TeleTech Call Center Now Hiring More Than 300 Jobs http://wkms.org/post/paducah-teletech-call-center-now-hiring-more-300-jobs <p>A TeleTech customer service call center in Paducah is now hiring more than 300 employees ahead of its opening next month.</p><p> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 20:30:49 +0000 John Null 41163 at http://wkms.org Paducah TeleTech Call Center Now Hiring More Than 300 Jobs 125 Jobs May Come to Paducah http://wkms.org/post/125-jobs-may-come-paducah <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A memorandum of understanding (</span>MOU<span style="line-height: 1.5;">) and potential lease agreement approved last night by the Paducah City Commission clears the way for Michigan-based </span>Genova<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Products to add 125 jobs to the region. Paducah Economic Development Corporation president and CEO Chad Chancellor made the announcement after emerging from a commission executive session.</span></p><p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 13:19:13 +0000 Lance Dennee 41041 at http://wkms.org 125 Jobs May Come to Paducah Chad Chancellor to Step Down From Paducah Economic Development Leadership http://wkms.org/post/chad-chancellor-step-down-paducah-economic-development-leadership <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Paducah Economic Development President/CEO Chad Chancellor has announced that he'll be stepping down from his post in September to pursue new job opportunities.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Tue, 20 May 2014 17:25:36 +0000 Rob Canning 40686 at http://wkms.org Chad Chancellor to Step Down From Paducah Economic Development Leadership PED Plans Next Steps in PACRO Admin Takeover http://wkms.org/post/ped-plans-next-steps-pacro-admin-takeover <p>Chad Chancellor and the Paducah Economic Development are poised to step in as the new Paducah Area Community Reuse Organization administrator after a unanimous subcommittee vote Tuesday at the Commerce Center in Paducah.</p><p>The vote comes a week late after a PACRO subcommittee and the board broke a series of Kentucky Open Meetings and Open Records Laws, which rendered last week's meetings void.</p><p> Tue, 03 Sep 2013 21:53:51 +0000 John Paul Henry 34555 at http://wkms.org PED Plans Next Steps in PACRO Admin Takeover PACRO Takes No Action Due to Violating Open Meetings Law http://wkms.org/post/pacro-takes-no-action-due-violating-open-meetings-law <p></p> Fri, 30 Aug 2013 02:10:51 +0000 John Paul Henry 34451 at http://wkms.org PACRO Takes No Action Due to Violating Open Meetings Law GE-Hitachi May Be Interested In Operating Paducah Gaseous Diffusion Plant http://wkms.org/post/ge-hitachi-may-be-interested-operating-paducah-gaseous-diffusion-plant <p>GE-Hitachi may be one of other possible companies vying to operate the Paducah Gaseous Diffusion Plant if current operations at the plant cease. The United States Enrichment Corporation (USEC) employs around 1,000 workers and currently leases the 3,500 acre uranium enrichment operation. USEC’s operations are set to end in May. &nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Feb 2013 22:18:15 +0000 John Walker & Chad Lampe 28528 at http://wkms.org GE-Hitachi May Be Interested In Operating Paducah Gaseous Diffusion Plant Call center may bring 400 jobs to Paducah http://wkms.org/post/call-center-may-bring-400-jobs-paducah <p>A customer call service that would bring 400 jobs to Paducah has shown interest in the city’s Commerce Center. But Paducah Economic Development President Chad Chancellor says the decision to move relies on survey results.</p><p> Thu, 20 Sep 2012 20:24:19 +0000 Whitney Jones 22343 at http://wkms.org Call center may bring 400 jobs to Paducah