road closure http://wkms.org en Damaged Bridge Closes KY 2206 in Hickman County http://wkms.org/post/damaged-bridge-closes-ky-2206-hickman-county <p></p><p>The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet has closed KY 2206/Springhill Road in Hickman County due to a damaged bridge.</p><p>The road was closed this morning at mile point 0.6 after bridge inspectors found damage to pilings on the Cane Fork Creek Bridge. Inspectors believe the bridge was damaged by an overweight load in the last few weeks.</p><p>The bridge was restricted to a 15-ton load limit.</p><p> Thu, 06 Jun 2013 19:36:17 +0000 John Null 31907 at http://wkms.org Damaged Bridge Closes KY 2206 in Hickman County Hopkinsville Road Closes for Sewer Line Replacement http://wkms.org/post/hopkinsville-road-closes-sewer-line-replacement <p></p><p>A series of nighttime road closures begin tonight in Hopkinsville so workers can replace a major sewer line. The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet says KY 380/Country Club Lane will be closed between Canton Pike and Cox Mill Road from approximately 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. every day through Friday. Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:03:25 +0000 Whitney Jones 27897 at http://wkms.org Hopkinsville Road Closes for Sewer Line Replacement Road Restrictions in Land Between the Lakes http://wkms.org/post/road-restrictions-land-between-lakes <p></p><p>Lane restrictions in parts of Land Between the Lakes National Recreation area begin today as workers begin to install fiber optic cable lines to improve communications in the forest. The work starts today along Forest Road 165 near Wranglers Campground and is expected to last about 30 days. Expect one-lane traffic with alternating flow. Mon, 04 Feb 2013 14:04:33 +0000 Whitney Jones & The Associated Press 27593 at http://wkms.org Road Restrictions in Land Between the Lakes Part of Pennyrile Parkway Closed http://wkms.org/post/part-pennyrile-parkway-closed <p><em>UPDATED: 3 p.m.</em></p><p>A portion of the Pennyrile Parkway was closed this afternoon after the cab of a tanker truck carrying hydrochloric acid caught fire this morning. Both north and southbound lanes from the 49 to 54 mile markers are now open. However, only the left southbound lane is open, so expect some traffic as crews continue some environmental remediation work. Mon, 14 Jan 2013 18:19:59 +0000 Whitney Jones 26753 at http://wkms.org Part of Pennyrile Parkway Closed Graves County Road Closure http://wkms.org/post/graves-county-road-closure <p></p><p>The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet will close a portion of KY 1748 in Graves County starting Dec. 18. Workers will conduct substructure repairs to the Obion Creek Branch Bridge. The closure is between Bostick Lane and Calhoun Street about a mile southeast of US 45. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:47:42 +0000 Whitney Jones 25687 at http://wkms.org Graves County Road Closure Paducah Road Closure http://wkms.org/post/paducah-road-closure <p></p><p>North 32nd Street in Paducah will be closed Wednesday and Thursday so Paducah Water Works can replace a water line. The closure near the Levin Avenue intersection should last from 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. both days. Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:02:57 +0000 Whitney Jones 25580 at http://wkms.org Paducah Road Closure KYTC to Shut Down a Section of KY 464 http://wkms.org/post/kytc-shut-down-section-ky-464 <p></p><p>The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet plans to close KY 464/Almo-Shiloh Road at the Clarks River Bridge in Calloway County during daylight hours starting Wednesday.</p><p>This closure at KY 464 mile point 13.190 is to allow a long-reach track hoe to remove drift and debris from beneath the Clarks River Bridge in the Almo Community.&nbsp; To facilitate this work the roadway will be closed to all through traffic at the site. Mon, 03 Dec 2012 21:03:32 +0000 Keith Todd 25222 at http://wkms.org KYTC to Shut Down a Section of KY 464 I-24 Ramp Remains Closed Following Semi Crash http://wkms.org/post/i-24-ramp-remains-closed-following-semi-crash <p>A ramp that connects Purchase Parkway to I-24 west bound remains closed following a semi crash this afternoon. Kentucky Transportation Cabinet spokesman Keith Todd says the roadway will likely reopen around seven tonight. To detour the crash site, follow Purchase Parkway north one mile to US 62, then right on US 62 about two miles to connect with I-24 at Exit 27.</p> Wed, 12 Sep 2012 21:09:39 +0000 Angela Hatton 22026 at http://wkms.org I-24 Ramp Remains Closed Following Semi Crash