Republican http://wkms.org en National Republican PAC Plans to Get Involved in Kentucky House Races http://wkms.org/post/national-republican-pac-plans-get-involved-kentucky-house-races <p>A Republican group tasked with winning state-level races across the U.S. has its sights set on Kentucky.<br><br>The Republican State Leadership Committee is an independent Republican political action committee that has established itself as a major factor in state legislative races.<br><br>The group has been involved in Kentucky legislative races off and on for several years. But with House Republicans making a strong push to win Kentucky'’s lower chamber, the committee is once again taking a long look at the Commonwealth.<br> Tue, 18 Sep 2012 19:41:35 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 22238 at http://wkms.org Comer Upset Over Abramson's Dismissal of Fancy Farm Picnic http://wkms.org/post/comer-upset-over-abramsons-dismissal-fancy-farm-picnic <p></p><p style="margin-bottom: 15px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 15px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; line-height: 22px; ">Lieutenant Governor Jerry Abramson&#39;s assertion that the Fancy Farm picnic is no longer a relevant political event has inspired a growing backlash.</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2012 19:56:15 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 20693 at http://wkms.org Comer Upset Over Abramson's Dismissal of Fancy Farm Picnic Calloway Co. GOP center opens http://wkms.org/post/calloway-co-gop-center-opens <p>The Calloway County Republicans open their party headquarters tonight in Murray, effectively beginning the GOP&#39;s local campaign. State Senate Candidate Stan Humphries and 5th District House Candidate Kenny Imes will be on hand to drum up support for their races. The headquarters is at 800 Chestnut Street. The Calloway County Democratic Party will open their headquarters after Labor Day.</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2012 16:27:10 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 20678 at http://wkms.org Calloway Co. GOP center opens Rand Paul discusses rumors he'll run VP for Romney http://wkms.org/post/rand-paul-discusses-rumors-hell-run-vp-romney <p>Kentucky&rsquo;s Junior Senator Rand Paul didn&rsquo;t speak at last weekend&rsquo;s Fancy Farm Picnic, but it didn&rsquo;t stop him from making headlines this past week. Paul has been invited to speak at this year&rsquo;s Republican National Convention he&rsquo;s also been rumored to be a potential VP running mate for presumptive GOP nominee Mitt Romney. Paul sheds some light on those rumors and discusses his selection for the RNC in an interview with Kentucky Public Radio&rsquo;s Kevin Willis.</p> Sat, 11 Aug 2012 13:00:00 +0000 Kevin Willis 20581 at http://wkms.org Afternoon Round-Up 8/9/12 http://wkms.org/post/afternoon-round-8912 <p><strong>Today on NPR:</strong> The U.S. government has been tightening the screws on <a href="http://www.npr.org/2012/08/08/158441566/tax-evaders-beware-moneys-getting-harder-to-hide">Americans who hide money</a> in offshore accounts, putting pressure on overseas banks, and joining forces with European and Japanese regulators.</p><p> Thu, 09 Aug 2012 20:24:29 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 20515 at http://wkms.org Afternoon Round-Up 8/9/12 Conservati​ve Kentucky Think Tank Starts Political Action Committee http://wkms.org/post/conservati-ve-kentucky-think-tank-starts-political-action-committee <p>A new conservative think tank in Kentucky is expanding its political influence outside of its usual lobbying efforts.</p><p> Fri, 06 Jul 2012 16:07:56 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 18862 at http://wkms.org Conservati​ve Kentucky Think Tank Starts Political Action Committee Kentucky Republican​s Heading to Other States to Help Romney http://wkms.org/post/kentucky-republican-s-heading-other-states-help-romney <p>Kentucky isn&#39;’t considered a battleground state in this year’&#39;s presidential election, but that&#39;’s not stopping a few Republicans from trying to make a difference this fall.<br /> Wed, 04 Jul 2012 17:10:00 +0000 Stu Johnson (KPR) 18741 at http://wkms.org Kentucky Republican​s Heading to Other States to Help Romney NRCC Makes Early Ad Buy for Andy Barr http://wkms.org/post/nrcc-makes-early-ad-buy-andy-barr <p>The national group in charge of getting Republicans elected to Congress is investing $400,000 in Kentucky&#39;’s Sixth Congressional District. Wed, 13 Jun 2012 16:40:20 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 18352 at http://wkms.org NRCC Makes Early Ad Buy for Andy Barr Republican Liberty Caucus Endorses Kelly http://wkms.org/post/republican-liberty-caucus-endorses-kelly <p>The Texas group Republican Liberty Caucus is endorsing Patrick Kelly in the Sixth Congressional District Republican primary. Kelly is running against 2010 candidate Andy Barr for the seat.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 21 May 2012 19:27:54 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 18055 at http://wkms.org Republican Liberty Caucus Endorses Kelly Christie at Lincoln Dinner Tomorrow http://wkms.org/post/christie-lincoln-dinner-tomorrow <p>Kentucky Republicans hear from New Jersey Governor Chris Christie tomorrow at the state GOP&#39;s annual Lincoln Day Dinner.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 18 May 2012 20:57:50 +0000 Chad Lampe 18040 at http://wkms.org Christie at Lincoln Dinner Tomorrow