construction http://wkms.org en Plans Revealed for New Murray Career Center http://wkms.org/post/plans-revealed-new-murray-career-center <p></p><p>Plans are underway to build Murray’s Industrial Development Career Center a permanent home in Murray's West Industrial Park. According to Mark Manning, president of the Murray-Calloway County Economic Development Corporation, the Career Center provides employment and training services for numerous companies such as Pella and is instrumental in bringing new industries to Murray.</p><p> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 19:43:23 +0000 Troy Taylor 39323 at http://wkms.org Plans Revealed for New Murray Career Center Construction Begins on Murray State Paducah Campus http://wkms.org/post/construction-begins-murray-state-paducah-campus <p></p><p>Foundation work is underway on the new Murray State Paducah Campus located off I-24 at Exit 7. A&amp;K Construction won an $8 million contract to start work on the project. The new building replaces the current MSU Paducah&nbsp;campus in&nbsp;the Crisp Center.&nbsp; Paducah, McCracken County, and Murray State University will all jointly pay for the project. Officials expect to offer classes at the new the campus by January 2014. Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:34:51 +0000 Shelly Baskin 24917 at http://wkms.org Construction Begins on Murray State Paducah Campus Hopkinsville Breaks Ground on New Municipal Center http://wkms.org/post/hopkinsville-breaks-ground-new-municipal-center <p>Hopkinsville breaks ground tomorrow on the city’s new municipal center. The Hopkinsville City Council recently authorized $8.2 million to fund the project. Administrative Coordinator Nikki Radford says the new downtown location will house the city’s administrative offices, as well as the community development council and the Hopkinsville Human Relations Commission. Mon, 17 Sep 2012 20:49:12 +0000 Angela Hatton 22196 at http://wkms.org Hopkinsville Breaks Ground on New Municipal Center R. T. Vanderbilt Expands Operations in Murray http://wkms.org/post/r-t-vanderbilt-expands-operations-murray <p>Chemical manufacturer R. T. Vanderbilt plans to invest $13.5 million in its Murray plant. The money will go toward new equipment and construction. The company announced today it will also add seven new jobs as part of the project. Wed, 29 Aug 2012 17:24:03 +0000 Angela Hatton 21451 at http://wkms.org R. T. Vanderbilt Expands Operations in Murray Bird’s Point Levee Scheduled for Completion http://wkms.org/post/bird-s-point-levee-scheduled-completion <p></p><p>The Army Corps of Engineers says the Bird&rsquo;s Point Levee in southeast Missouri will be back to its former size by the end of the year.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 24 Jul 2012 20:20:31 +0000 Drew Adams 19682 at http://wkms.org Bird’s Point Levee Scheduled for Completion TN Wildlife Refuge construction stalled http://wkms.org/post/tn-wildlife-refuge-construction-stalled <p><font color="#000000"><font><font face="georgia,serif">Problems with the contractor have stalled construction of the new Tennessee National Wildlife Refuge headquarters and visitor center in Paris.</font></font></font><br /> Wed, 04 Jul 2012 19:39:29 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson & Associated Press 18775 at http://wkms.org TN Wildlife Refuge construction stalled Birds Point Constructi​on Delayed http://wkms.org/post/birds-point-constructi-delayed <p>Restoring the Birds Point-New Madrid Levee to its original height may take a little more time.<br /> Tue, 19 Jun 2012 21:29:59 +0000 Jacob McCleland 18443 at http://wkms.org Birds Point Constructi​on Delayed Salvage Plan in Process for Sinking Crane, Barges http://wkms.org/post/salvage-plan-process-sinking-crane-barges <p>Traffic remains closed along the Tennessee River at the Ledbetter construction site as authorities develop a salvage plan for a sinking construction barge crane.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 28 May 2012 21:10:49 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 18143 at http://wkms.org Salvage Plan in Process for Sinking Crane, Barges Delta Mariner to Pass Under Eggner's Ferry Bridge Tonight http://wkms.org/post/delta-mariner-pass-under-eggners-ferry-bridge-tonight <p>The cargo ship The Delta Mariner is expected to pass under the bridge around 6 tonight. This is the first time the ship will pass under the bridge that it mangled since the new span has been in place. &nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 18 May 2012 20:41:37 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 18038 at http://wkms.org Delta Mariner to Pass Under Eggner's Ferry Bridge Tonight Next Phase of Greenway Trail Ready to Bid http://wkms.org/post/next-phase-greenway-trail-ready-bid <p><span style="font-size:12.0pt;font-family:&quot;Times New Roman&quot;,&quot;serif&quot;">The City of Paducah has received the green light from the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet to take bids for the next phase of the Greenway Trail project. This phase will complete a new stretch of trail that follows the floodwall earthen levee from the Expo Center in downtown Paducah to North 8<sup>th</sup>&nbsp;Street near the Brookport Bridge. Bids will be advertised this weekend with a bid opening scheduled in May. Tue, 24 Apr 2012 21:26:27 +0000 Gary Pitts 17744 at http://wkms.org