election http://wkms.org en The Morning Cram [Elizabeth Bennett's ADD edition] http://wkms.org/post/morning-cram-elizabeth-bennetts-add-edition <p><strong>From NPR:</strong> A researcher delves into <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2012/10/09/162401053/a-lively-mind-your-brain-on-jane-austen">literary neuroscience</a> with Jane Austen's classic Pride and Prejudice.</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2012 13:09:13 +0000 Whitney Jones 22995 at http://wkms.org The Morning Cram [Elizabeth Bennett's ADD edition] Democratic Super PAC Plans to Influence State House Races http://wkms.org/post/democratic-super-pac-plans-influence-state-house-races <p><font size="2">A Democratic super PAC that was active in last year’'s governor’'s race is taking part in legislative races this fall.&nbsp; The Kentucky Family Values super PAC was started to help Governor Steve Beshear win re-election. The group has now re-formed under new leadership to influence state House races.</font> Mon, 17 Sep 2012 19:14:08 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 22189 at http://wkms.org Democratic Super PAC Plans to Influence State House Races KY House Candidate Imes: a Constitutional Republican http://wkms.org/post/ky-house-candidate-imes-constitutional-republican <p>5th District Candidate for Kentucky&#39;s House of Representatives Kenny Imes spoke last night at the opening of the Calloway County Republican Party headquarters. Imes previously served 4 terms as a state representative from 1972 to 79- during which time he switched parties to join the GOP. He says that the switch was due to a change in the parties&rsquo; platforms, and that he has always held a strong constitutional stance when it comes to establishing his platform.</p> Tue, 14 Aug 2012 16:57:44 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 20746 at http://wkms.org KY House Candidate Imes: a Constitutional Republican Afternoon Round-Up 8/1/12 http://wkms.org/post/afternoon-round-8112 <p><strong>Today on NPR:</strong> A mile-deep mine in South Dakota was closed a decade ago. Now, it&#39;s been cleaned up and revamped as an <a href="http://www.npr.org/2012/08/01/157720029/at-old-mine-hopes-of-striking-gold-with-dark-matter">underground science laboratory</a>.</p><p> Wed, 01 Aug 2012 21:34:07 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 20075 at http://wkms.org Afternoon Round-Up 8/1/12 West TN Candidates in Primary Election http://wkms.org/post/west-tn-candidates-primary-election <p>Tennessee&#39;s primary election is Thursday. Voters in west Tennessee head to the polls to narrow the field in many state and local races. In the 8th District Congressional Race, incumbent Republican Stephen Fincher&#39;s primary opponent is Annette Justice of Memphis. Democrats Wes Bradley of Cottage Grove, Timothy Dixon of Germantown, and Christa Stoscheck of Jackson are seeking their party&#39;s nomination. In the Tennessee State House both candidates for the 75<sup>th</sup> District, republican Tim Wirgau of Buchanan and Democrat Steve Wright of Springville, are unopposed. Wed, 01 Aug 2012 21:32:32 +0000 Rose Krzton-Presson 20074 at http://wkms.org Kentucky Republican​s Heading to Other States to Help Romney http://wkms.org/post/kentucky-republican-s-heading-other-states-help-romney <p>Kentucky isn&#39;’t considered a battleground state in this year’&#39;s presidential election, but that&#39;’s not stopping a few Republicans from trying to make a difference this fall.<br /> Wed, 04 Jul 2012 17:10:00 +0000 Stu Johnson (KPR) 18741 at http://wkms.org Kentucky Republican​s Heading to Other States to Help Romney Election Fraud Hotline Calls are Higher than Last Year http://wkms.org/post/election-fraud-hotline-calls-are-higher-last-year <p>Calls to the state attorney general&rsquo;s election fraud hotline are running higher than a year ago.&nbsp; By mid-afternoon, 16 complaints had been received.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 22 May 2012 21:16:10 +0000 Stu Johnson (KPR) 18081 at http://wkms.org Election Fraud Hotline Calls are Higher than Last Year Paducah Election Preview http://wkms.org/post/paducah-election-preview <p>As Kentuckians go to the polls tomorrow, Paducah residents will narrow the field of candidates for Mayor and City Commissioner.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 21 May 2012 19:52:40 +0000 Chad Lampe 18058 at http://wkms.org Paducah Election Preview Rand Paul Writes Second Book http://wkms.org/post/rand-paul-writes-second-book <p>Kentucky&rsquo;s junior senator is working on his second book. Rand Paul has already penned one book while in office, called &ldquo;The Tea Party Goes to Washington.&rdquo;&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 21 May 2012 19:35:33 +0000 Kenny Colston (KPR) 18056 at http://wkms.org Rand Paul Writes Second Book Chamber of Commerce to Host Debate http://wkms.org/post/chamber-commerce-host-debate <p>The Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce will hold a televised debate May 14<sup>th</sup> for candidates running in the primaries for mayor and city commission. The Paducah Sun reports the debate will be at 6 p.m. at Crounse Hall on the campus of West Kentucky Community and Technical College. Four mayoral and 19 city commission candidates registered for the debate. The debate will be broadcast live and replayed locally before the May 22<sup>nd</sup> election.</p> Mon, 19 Mar 2012 13:51:27 +0000 Seth Helton 17288 at http://wkms.org