John Null http://wkms.org en Calloway County Teen Missing Again http://wkms.org/post/calloway-county-teen-missing-again <p>A Calloway County teen has gone missing, <a href="http://wkms.org/post/missing-calloway-co-teen-found-safe">just days after being found safe in Paducah</a> following a previous runaway.</p><p>The Calloway County Sheriff’s Office is seeking the public’s assistance in locating 15-year-old Gabrielle (Gabby) Rose Gowen.</p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 20:44:43 +0000 John Null 41976 at http://wkms.org Calloway County Teen Missing Again Hopkinsville Mayor's Race: Money Raised (and Spent) Thus Far http://wkms.org/post/hopkinsville-mayors-race-money-raised-and-spent-thus-far <p>The race to become Hopkinsville's next mayor is generating quite a bit of fundraising – easily outpacing other local mayoral races.</p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 20:00:57 +0000 John Null 41974 at http://wkms.org Hopkinsville Mayor's Race: Money Raised (and Spent) Thus Far Former KHA Chair: Edelen's Assessment of Rural Hospital 'Crisis' Will Point to Medicaid Managed Care http://wkms.org/post/former-kha-chair-edelens-assessment-rural-hospital-crisis-will-point-medicaid-managed-care <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The former chair of the Kentucky Hospital Association says state Auditor Adam </span>Edelen’s<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> efforts to compile data related to what he calls a financial “crisis” for rural hospitals will point toward <a href="http://wkms.org/post/kha-says-overwhelming-majority-hospitals-still-report-unpaid-mco-claims">the impact of Medicaid managed care</a>.</span></p><p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 21:33:45 +0000 John Null 41953 at http://wkms.org Former KHA Chair: Edelen's Assessment of Rural Hospital 'Crisis' Will Point to Medicaid Managed Care Waide's Computers to Be Searched in Alleged Misappropriation Case http://wkms.org/post/waides-computers-be-searched-alleged-misappropriation-case <p>Kentucky’s 10th&nbsp;District state Rep. Ben Waide is still battling a civil lawsuit brought by former colleagues who say he misappropriated company money to fund his political career.</p><p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 21:20:54 +0000 John Null 41919 at http://wkms.org Waide's Computers to Be Searched in Alleged Misappropriation Case Ky. Distilleries Set to Receive Bourbon Barrel Tax Credits Next Year http://wkms.org/post/ky-distilleries-set-receive-bourbon-barrel-tax-credits-next-year <p>A new state law <a href="http://www.lrc.ky.gov/record/14RS/HB445.htm">aims to soften the impact of property taxes </a>on Kentucky’s bourbon distilleries.</p><p> Fri, 04 Jul 2014 23:38:11 +0000 John Null 41824 at http://wkms.org Ky. Distilleries Set to Receive Bourbon Barrel Tax Credits Next Year Need Lake Info? The Army Corps of Engineers Has a New Website for You http://wkms.org/post/need-lake-info-army-corps-engineers-has-new-website-you <p>The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers has a new mobile website with real-time water information for the Cumberland River watershed, which could be useful for boaters this holiday weekend.</p><p> Fri, 04 Jul 2014 17:06:41 +0000 John Null 41810 at http://wkms.org Need Lake Info? The Army Corps of Engineers Has a New Website for You Body Found in Hopkins County Identified http://wkms.org/post/body-found-hopkins-county-identified <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Hopkins County Sheriff Frank Latham has released the identity of a man found dead in White Plains.</span></p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 20:21:25 +0000 John Null 41736 at http://wkms.org Body Found in Hopkins County Identified Kentucky Automotive Industry Assoc. Names First Executive Director http://wkms.org/post/kentucky-automotive-industry-assoc-names-first-executive-director <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A new group formed to advance the Commonwealth’s auto industry has named its first executive director.</span></p><p>Dave Tatman, a former general manager at the General Motors Corvette Assembly Plant in Bowling Green, will lead the Kentucky Automotive Industry Association.</p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 16:52:11 +0000 John Null 41728 at http://wkms.org Kentucky Automotive Industry Assoc. Names First Executive Director Edelen Puts Crittenden County Offices on Notice Following Audit http://wkms.org/post/edelen-puts-crittenden-county-offices-notice-following-audit <p>Kentucky Auditor Adam Edelen has put the Crittenden County Fiscal Court on notice after finding several problems with the county’s financial statements, particularly those from the county jail.</p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 16:23:11 +0000 John Null 41725 at http://wkms.org Edelen Puts Crittenden County Offices on Notice Following Audit Coursey's Attorney Attempts to Seal "Smut-Filled" Deposition Videos http://wkms.org/post/courseys-attorney-attempts-seal-smut-filled-deposition-videos <p>The counsel for Kentucky State Representative Will Coursey (D-Symsonia) is asking a judge to seal embarrassing videos of a deposition he gave in his counter-suit against a Capitol staffer who has accused him of sexual harassment.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 19:54:36 +0000 Rob Canning & John Null 41636 at http://wkms.org Coursey's Attorney Attempts to Seal "Smut-Filled" Deposition Videos