Dan Modlin (KPR) http://wkms.org en WKU Psychologist Weighs in on Connecticut Shootings http://wkms.org/post/wku-psychologist-weighs-connecticut-shootings <p></p><p>As the investigation into today's elementary school shooting in Connecticut continues, a psychology professor from Western Kentucky University is offering some advice for reporters at the scene. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 20:20:46 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 25714 at http://wkms.org WKU Psychologist Weighs in on Connecticut Shootings Hobby Lobby Files Lawsuit Over "Morning After" Pill http://wkms.org/post/hobby-lobby-files-lawsuit-over-morning-after-pill <p>The Hobby Lobby retail chain has filed suit against the federal government over a provision of the new healthcare law that requires companies to provide coverage for the morning after pill. Company founders say they base their business on biblical principles and maintain the Obama administration shouldn't be able to force them to provide coverage that "violates their own faith." Wed, 12 Sep 2012 19:21:39 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 22022 at http://wkms.org Hobby Lobby Files Lawsuit Over "Morning After" Pill KY and TN Utility Companies Warn Customers of New Scam http://wkms.org/post/ky-and-tn-utility-companies-warn-customers-new-scam <p>Some utility companies in the region are warning customers to beware of a new scam that has emerged in Kentucky and Tennessee.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 11 Jul 2012 20:55:27 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 19098 at http://wkms.org KY and TN Utility Companies Warn Customers of New Scam Water shortages could threaten drinking water supply http://wkms.org/post/water-shortages-could-threaten-drinking-water-supply <p>A water shortage watch has been issued today for 27 counties spread across Kentucky.&nbsp; Environmental scientist Bill Caldwell of the Kentucky Division of Water says residents of those counties should pay attention to possible calls for water conservation.</p><p> Fri, 06 Jul 2012 16:43:16 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 18866 at http://wkms.org Water shortages could threaten drinking water supply Venus Transit http://wkms.org/post/venus-transit <p>The planet Venus will pass in front of the sun Tuesday. Its an event that won&rsquo;t happen again for another 105 years.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 04 Jun 2012 20:21:51 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 18223 at http://wkms.org Venus Transit Kentucky State Penitentiary Warden Retiring http://wkms.org/post/kentucky-state-penitentiary-warden-retiring <div class="card-content"><div class="field field-name-body field-type-text-with-summary field-label-hidden "><div class="field-items"><div class="field-item even"><p>The&nbsp; man who has led&nbsp; the Kentucky State Penitentiary for the past two and a half years is leaving his post at the end of the week. This will be the second time Philip W. Parker&nbsp; has retired from the position.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; Wed, 30 May 2012 20:00:35 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 18173 at http://wkms.org Kentucky State Penitentiary Warden Retiring 170 KY Beef Producers Win Restitution from Eastern Livestock http://wkms.org/post/170-ky-beef-producers-win-restitution-eastern-livestock <p>Four executives of Eastern Livestock have entered guilty pleas in court, and will be ordered to pay restitution to 170 beef producers they de-frauded. Kentucky Attorney General Jack Conway says the pleas were entered in Barren-Metcalfe Circuit Court. Tue, 27 Mar 2012 17:32:01 +0000 Dan Modlin (KPR) 17386 at http://wkms.org 170 KY Beef Producers Win Restitution from Eastern Livestock